Leadership Howard County, which seeks to empower leaders to strengthen and transform the community, named four new board members:

  • Elizabeth Edsall Kromm of Howard County General Hospital, who graduated from Leadership Premier in 2017
  • Louann Magi of L’Image Design Studio, who graduated from Leadership Premier in 2014
  • Terry Owens of Pulsar Advertising, who graduated from Leadership Premier in 2015
  • Patrick Wynn of Atlantic Data Forensics, who graduated from Leadership Premier in 2015

The board leadership for the upcoming year will be Anne Brinker, chair; Joe Garrison, divisional chair for operations and finance; Sue Ann Shafley, divisional chair for leadership programming; Trevor Garner, divisional chair for resource development and designated vice chair for fiscal year 2022; Judy Smith, secretary; and Paul Skalny, general counsel.

Leadership Howard County provides innovative programs designed to empower and connect community leaders and keep them engaged in the critical issues facing Howard County and the region. Drawn from private businesses, nonprofits and the public sector, Leadership Howard County participants share a common interest in learning more about their community and a commitment to making a positive impact. (



Scott E


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here