Google+ is almost gone…and the notifications keep rolling in…here is the latest:
You’ve received this email because you have content in Google+ for your personal (consumer) account or a Google+ page you manage.
This is a reminder that on April 2, 2019 we’re shutting down consumer Google+ and will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted.
Downloading your Google+ content may take time, so get started before March 31, 2019.
No other Google products (such as Gmail, Google Photos, Google Drive, YouTube) will be shut down as part of the consumer Google+ shutdown, and the Google Account you use to sign in to these services will remain. Note that photos and videos already backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
For more information, see the full Google+ shutdown FAQ.
From all of us on the Google+ team, thank you for making Google+ such a special place.
Google LLC 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043
You have received this mandatory email service announcement to update you about important changes to your Google+ Page, product or account.
An important notice about all of this…THIS DOES NO AFFECT YOUR GMAIL ACCOUNT IN ANY WAY SHAPE OR FORM. You are not going to lose your Gmail account…that is by far the most often question asked in the comments when I make these announcements. This will only affect those with Google+ pages…if you do not…you can not sweat this announcement. If you do…go get your content (if you want it) before they delete it all from their systems.