Howard County Council Elects New Officers


View Press Release Here

Ellicott City, MD (December 5, 2016) – At its legislative session on December 5, 2016, the Howard County Council elected new officers. They are as follows:

County Council
Chairperson Jon Weinstein, District 1
Vice Chairperson Dr. Calvin Ball, District 2

Zoning Board
Chairperson Jen Terrasa, District 3
Vice Chairperson Mary Kay Sigaty, District 4

Board of License Commissioner (Liquor Board)
Chairperson Mary Kay Sigaty, District 4

Vice Chairperson Greg Fox, District 5

Council Chairperson Jon Weinstein also announced the following appointments:

Maryland Association of Counties, Legislative Committee
Dr. Calvin Ball (Jen Terrasa, alternate)

National Association of Counties Liaison
Greg Fox (Jon Weinstein, alternate)

Patuxent River Commission (Council rep; state appointment)
Mary Kay Sigaty


Big congrats to Jon Weinstein. I believe he will be an excellent Chairperson for the County Council.

Scott E


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s