Howard County DistrictsThis will be the final evaluation of this race. If you are interested in the August evaluation, click here.

Now on to this evaluation…

The candidates:


Vanessa Atterbeary –

Shane Pendergrass (Delegate District 13) –

Frank Turner (Delegate District 13) –


Danny Eaton –

Jimmy Williams –

Chris Yates –

The Scorecard: (Click the “Yes” or follower numbers below to view the social media page)







Vanessa Atterbeary

818 (+65)

94 (+13)



117 (+13)

Shane Pendergrass

Frank Turner

Danny Eaton


Jimmy Williams

220 (+38)

226 (+15)


42 (+9)

Chris Yates

Comments: Vanessa Atterbeary added the most new Facebook followers. She continues to hold a significant follower advantage on that platform.

Jimmy Williams added the most new Twitter followers. He continues to hold a significant follower advantage on that platform.

Now we all know that follower trends is only one part of technology outreach, follower engagement is as (if not more) important. Let’s take a look at engagement numbers on Facebook:

Here is a look at the Facebook activity over the past week of the candidate pages in this race: (Click photo for full size)

D13 Delegate Facebook October

Jimmy Williams had the best week on Facebook with overall follower engagement (likes, comments and shares).

I am going to call Jimmy Williams the overall technology outreach leader in this race. He has remained the most active candidate online throughout this race. Vanessa Atterbeary is my number two in this race based on her number of followers. I really wish she was more active and engaging with her followers. I don’t have a number three candidate in this district.

Early voting continues through October 30th. I am heading out to vote this morning. Make sure you know where to vote (Click the graphic for Howard County locations):

Early Voting

Of course the reality of followers, likes, and subscribers does not mean a lot when it comes down to voting in the end, but it is a fun exercise to do and makes a great resource for following all of these candidates.

Scott E #HoCoPolitics


Comments are closed.